Math 19620: Linear Algebra

Section 24, Winter 2017


Course announcements:

I have posted a review sheet for the Final with the material you are responsible for the exam. Please consider it when studying!


Course information:


Lectures: TTh 9:00-10:20
Eckhart 202
Problem Session: Monday 6-7
Eckhart 203

Instructor: Yordanka Kovacheva
Office: Eckhart 7#2
Office Hours: Monday 2:30-4:00 & Wednesday 4:30-6
By appointment.


Textbook: Linear Algebra with Applications
Bretscher

Mideterm 1: January 26 (Thursday 4 week)
Midterm 2: February 23 (Thursday 8 week))

Final Exam: March 14, 8:00-10:00am
TBD

Syllabus:

Syllabus

Review Sheets:

Review Sheet for the First Midterm
Review Sheet for the Second Midterm
Review Sheet for the Final

Handouts:

Common Mistakes on Quiz 1
Common Mistakes on Quiz 2
Common Mistakes on Midterm 1
Common Mistakes on Quiz 3 and comments on basis and dimension.
Common Mistakes on Quiz 4
Common Mistakes on Quiz 5
Common Mistakes on Midterm 2
Common Mistakes on Quiz 6

Homework:

HW1 due Tuesday, January 10.
HW2 due Thursday, January 19.
HW3 due Tuesday, January 24.
HW4 due Tuesday, January 31.
HW5 due Tuesday, February 7.
HW6 due Tuesday, February 14.
HW7 due Tuesday, February 21.
HW8 due Tuesday, February 28.
HW9 due Tuesday, March 7.