Math 19620: Linear Algebra

Section 20, Autumn 2017


Course announcements:


Course information:


Lectures: TTh 9:30-10:50
Eckhart 206
Problem Session: Monday 6-7
Eckhart 202

Instructor: Yordanka Kovacheva
Office: Eckhart 7#2
Office Hours: MW 3:00-4:30
By appointment.


Textbook: Linear Algebra with Applications
Bretscher

Mideterm 1: October 19 (Thursday 4 week)
Midterm 2: November 16 (Thursday 8 week))

Final Exam: December 7, 10:30am-12:30pm
TBD

Syllabus:

Syllabus

Review Sheets:

Review Sheet for Midterm 1
Review Sheet for Midterm 2

Handouts:

Common Mistakes on Quiz 1
Common Mistakes on Quiz 2
Common Mistakes on Midterm 1
Common Mistakes on Quiz 3
Common Mistakes on Quiz 4
Common Mistakes on Quiz 5
Common Mistakes on Midterm 2

Homework:

HW1 due Tuesday, October 3.
HW2 due Tuesday, October 10.
HW3 due Tuesday, October 17.
HW4 due Tuesday, October 24.
HW5 due Tuesday, October 31.
HW6 due Tuesday, November 7.
HW7 due Tuesday, November 14.
HW8 due Tuesday, November 21.
HW9 due Tuesday, November 28.